Go Back   Lightwave Community at SimplyLightwave > Lounges > LightWave Basics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23-08-2003, 06:18 AM   #1
sod
Full Access Member
 
sod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 213
Default Cut Off Object In Layouter

How do I temporary cut off an object in Lightwave 3D Layouter (like blend out layers in the Modeler).
sod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2003, 07:30 AM   #2
Johnny9ball
Super Moderator
 
Johnny9ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Reno,Nevada
Posts: 1,099
Default

What? What the heck is a Layouter?
__________________
www.ThreeDCG.com

Johnny9ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2003, 08:15 AM   #3
Tabu
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Denmark, Cobenhagen
Posts: 44
Default

I think sod means layout !
Other than that, I cant figure out what your problem is either ?
Tabu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2003, 08:12 PM   #4
Johnny9ball
Super Moderator
 
Johnny9ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Reno,Nevada
Posts: 1,099
Default

Sod you need to rephrase your question in english

If you mean that you want to make it so the layers dont load with the object just hit the little dot under the eye in the layers pannel.
__________________
www.ThreeDCG.com

Johnny9ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2003, 08:16 PM   #5
sod
Full Access Member
 
sod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 213
Default

Sorry. I am so bad in explaining something in English.

Second try:
In the Modeler you can see all layers seperate. In the Layout you see all together. How can I blend out / cut off / fade out (something like that) a layer in the Layout?
sod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2003, 03:33 AM   #6
bakasaru
Full Access Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 15
Default

You can use the Scene Editor to hide layers. Is that what your after?
bakasaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2003, 03:46 AM   #7
sod
Full Access Member
 
sod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 213
Default

Yeah, thank you.
sod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2003, 07:09 AM   #8
Johnny9ball
Super Moderator
 
Johnny9ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Reno,Nevada
Posts: 1,099
Default

You can also do this in modeler in the layers pannel, as explaned before. Under the eye symbol on the top right in the layers pannel there are little dots just hit a dot under the eye next to the layer you do not want to load. With the dot removed when you load the object in modeler or layout that layer will not load with the object. This will save you the step of haveing to load everything in the object then removeing the layers you dont want.
__________________
www.ThreeDCG.com

Johnny9ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2023, 11:58 AM   #9
nickfury1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 2
Default

The emerge

Last edited by nickfury1; Yesterday at 09:46 PM.
nickfury1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drilling an object studiogio Animation 4 26-11-2006 11:15 PM
Light behind object Reese Richardson LightWave Basics 4 19-06-2006 02:55 AM
Object...Camera Liseelulu W.I.P 10 23-09-2004 02:22 PM
Object particles? Black Fire Rendering, Lighting, Texturing and Effects 6 11-09-2004 06:57 PM

Thread Tools

Forum Jump




Online since 2001
A good place to start for a newbie
Catch up with SimplyLightWave
SimplyLightWave was first started in London 14 years ago, and we've been dedicated to producing quality software training ever since. Faithful to the principle of learning by doing, our project based courses aim to give you the practical skills to quickly start creating your own work in LightWave. More...
Copyright © 2001-2018 SimplyLightWave | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy
/* Contact Form */