Go Back   Lightwave Community at SimplyLightwave > Lounges > Members Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 12-01-2004, 01:43 PM   #1
chrispo
Full Access Member

Default Price this job: >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Hello, I've got a 10 minute animation to price out, but Im a graphic designer and my rates are going to be way different from what you guys price!

Give me an off the cuff swipe at priceing the whole thing out from modeling to the final edit with sfx. (like my last animation on www.thirddayimage.com). Don't hold back!

Thanks in advance!
Chris

5 point polys, they just need to learn to subpatch and then we can all be freinds.www.thirddayimage.com
chrispo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2004, 02:12 PM   #2
kumar
Full Access Member

Isnt it still the same animation as before. Well care to explain a few parts, on how you did it.

The part where you have santa's laptop and he turns on to show a short animation inside the screen, was that with flash and later loaded as a animated texture?

The part where bullet trails like the matrix? Are they just discs with some displacement going,,,, enveloped the sizing and so forth?

Great animation once again.
By the way whats the dec 2004 thing?
kumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2004, 02:23 PM   #3
chrispo
Full Access Member

By the way whats the dec 2004 thing? - its a new toon based on a short story. Hoping to be better and more serious this time. I'll keep you posted in the WIP once I get the rights to use the story. Its based on a christian parable. (really cool story).

The laptop was flash with a uv on the screen, the bullet time is refractive discs with a morph map (smal + big). Used a displacement with ripple to animate.

Any ideas on a price

5 point polys, they just need to learn to subpatch and then we can all be freinds.www.thirddayimage.com
Old 12-01-2004, 03:00 PM   #4
kumar
Full Access Member

Sorry i still haven't sold anything yet.
Old 15-01-2004, 08:48 PM   #5
Kevin