Go Back   Lightwave Community at SimplyLightwave > Categories > Modeling
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 13-07-2007, 10:38 AM   #1
slugfest
Registered Member

Default Total Noob ready to learn, please help!!

ok guys.. very new to the game here and I just wanted to introduce myself.. My name is Cody, I am 22 yrs. old and I have been infatuated with 3-D creation for quite some time, but I have never decided to dive in until now..

well, I am very very green when it comes to this stuff and I know I might come off like a complete moron, please bare with me.

a few questions.. I am in the process of following the elephant modeling tutorial in the downloads section...
questions:
1. After taking forever trying to figure out how to go from poly to sub-patch , I now need to know how to hide the blue dotted lines that represent where the poly is. How do I do this?

2. As for working the band saw tool that the guy in the tutorial talks about, I am totally clueless. Any helpful info would be greatly appreciated.

3. Any info that you wish someone would have told you when you first started would be great!!!

thanks guys, I am looking forward to progressing and posting up my horrible creations
slugfest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2007, 12:24 PM   #2
aakashem
Registered Member

Hey, hey. I'm kinda new too so I'll follow this thread.

1. I know the answer to your first question.
So...:
To remove the blue dotted lines, you need to open up the 'display option' by pressing "d"-button. If you look down in the new box you'll see "Show Cages". Uncheck that and just press OK.
That's it and good luck.
aakashem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2007, 11:39 PM   #3
KrisYoung1980
Registered Member

Hi and welcome to the forums.

I see you're 1st point has been answered so I'll just try to shed some light on Bandsaw.